post-op

Well, I had my annual pap smear this morning-fun!fun! At least it was just a regular appointment. I had perforated ulcer surgery in September, so I’m just glad to finally be healed from that. The worst part of the appointment was getting my ears cleaned. I always hate that. I should get my test result Friday…

Ulcer surgery was a learning experience. I was in the hospital for four days unable to eat, drink or smoke. I’m just glad I have decent insurance. Otherwise, my total bill would have been @ $18,000. And they say we don’t need national healthcare reform.

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

