a new day

Yesterday almost 50 wild animals thoughtlessly released by their owner were hunted down and killed. Today my newest niece was born. Although the latter has nothing to do with the former and won’t even be known to anyone outside our circle of family and friends, it does give me somewhat of a renewed sense of hope and life.

I hope my niece, as well as my son and other niece and nephews, will be the kinds of people to work and fight against cruelty and inhumanity of any type. I don’t want to get too sappy and start singing “The Circle of Life” or anything, but hey, can’t we all use a little good news today?

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

