if it weren’t for bad luck…

Last night, after moving furniture from my house so a tenant can move in, my truck, which just had a new battery, along with an oil change and two new tires put on, wouldn’t start. So for the time being, I have a house I’m not living in and a truck I can’t drive. My child is also in trouble at school for not doing his work.

On the plus side, I can borrow a vehicle from my mom or grandma to get to work. And hopefully soon I’ll be getting some rent money for my house.

In this economy, I guess I should be glad to have a decent job and a roof over our heads. However, if any incidental expenses, like car repairs, medical expenses or hair appointments, crop up during the month, I’m still screwed.

I guess I”ll just try to be grateful for now for my health (knock on wood!) and my ability to keep keeping on.It just seems like everything hits at once sometimes, doesn’t it?  I guess when it rains, it pours.

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

