thanks

Any FB fans out there are probably already aware that users have been sharing what they’re thankful for all month.  I have enjoyed reading about everyone’s blessings.  However, I haven’t been able to get into the spirit of sharing, I don’t really know why.

Life has thrown a few inconveniences my way lately:  problems with my son’s school, my truck and my house.  But inconveniences are really all they are.  At the end of the day, I know I have a healthy, smart, cute child, reliable transportation to get to and from my job and a roof over my head.  I also have wonderful family and friends I know I could count on if I suddenly God forbid lost any of those things.

While I write this at my warm, comfortable keyboard, there are children, animals and others who are hungry, cold, lonely and scared through no fault of their own.  Please join me in praying and acting to change that in some small way for somebody.

The holiday season, more than most, is a great opportunity to look outside of ourselves, no matter what our situation, to help somebody else.  In this economy, there are so many who are in desperate circumstances.  Helping to serve a meal, offering a ride to a doctor, or even sharing a smile can make the day a little more bearable for someone.  It also makes us feel better too.

And the next time I bitch about some trivial problem I’m having, will somebody please reach through the computer and slap me?!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

