ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

Just like the lyrics of that old song, changes are afoot in our lives right now. Over a week ago, after one too many arguments, my son and I moved out of my boyfriend of eighteen years’ house. We’re staying at my parents’ until I decide whether to give notice to the tenants in the house I own or to rent someplace else temporarily.

This isn’t the first time we’ve left or been kicked out, but I do believe it’s the last. I don’t hate my ex. Although my son was adopted and my ex is not his biological father, he has thought of him as a dad. So I hope they stay in contact. I’m just sick of the bullshit and fighting. I just hope the changes don’t cause my son to act out or do worse than he has been in school. But I’ll just have to keep him on a stable routine and deal with it.

I guess I should feel depressed right now, but I don’t. The future seems full of possibilities at this point. However, check with me in a few months and see if I still feel the same!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ch-ch-ch-ch-changes

  1. rockstrueb67 says:

    I know your future looks bright! Just keep your head up and think positive and good will come to you.

Leave a Reply

