reality

Now that It has been a couple weeks since my son and I moved out of my ex’s, I guess reality is beginning to set in. We have been staying with my parents, which is much appreciated. However, it’s time to find our own place. Since my house is currently rented, I rented a small apartment, small but big enough for us and our dog.

It is also scary being single and dating again. However, already having had a brief failed series of communications with someone since the breakup, I’m hoping I’ve gotten past the rebound stage already. I’m a little nervous about a date with someone new this weekend, but I’m trying not to go into it with any expectations and just have fun.

Adding to the mix is the fact that my son, despite getting his usual As in Science and Social Studies, just got an F in Reading-due to writing-on his report card.

All in all , sounds like it’s going to be a busy weekend of moving, homework and possibly a date, which I hope will be a welcome reprieve from the rest of the weekend!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

