court appearance

I just wasted the majority of the last day in the local Bourbon County, Ky courthouse trying to take care of a no seatbelt ticket I was issued by one of the town’s finest. Approximately a month ago, I was pulled over by Sgt. Toadvine of the Paris PD and cited for no seatbelt, no proof of payment for registration (despite having my decal on my license place) and having two out of three brake lights out of operation (only 2 brake lights are required).

After taking off work early yesterday to avoid a court appearance today, I went to the clerk’s office with my proof of payment of registration and light bulbs, but that did not suffice for them. So I had to miss more work to return this morning to attend court. When I finally spoke to the county attorney, she dismissed all but the no seatbelt charge. Then I finally paid by $25.00 fine, which is what I had been trying to do since yesterday!

Sorry for venting! Central Kentucky is a lovely area. However, if you ever visit Bourbon County, be sure to wear your seatbelt or prepare to be majorly inconvenienced!!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

