dads

My son has no shortage of father figures in his life. Although I adopted him as a single parent, he has been lucky to have interested male figures involved in his upbringing.

He calls my dad Papaw, just as my nieces and nephews do. He also has his uncles, my sisters’ husbands. My ex-boyfriend, his “daddy”, continues to spend time with him, and my current boyfriend has taken on a lot of responsibilities with him as well.

For all of them and to the other men who have taken on parenting by biology, choice or circumstance, happy Father’s Day!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

