WWF

No, I’m not referring in the title of this post to the World Wildlife Fund or even to the now defunct name of the World Wrestling folks. I’m talking about that cruelly addictive little Facebook game Words with Friends.

I’ve always thought of myself as having a decent vocabulary, and I even came in 2nd in the state spelling bee in the 5th grade (my big claim to fame). However, after playing at least a dozen games of WWF, the only two games I’ve won have been those in which the other player resigned.

I keep accepting game requests in the hopes that I’ll finally get lucky and win a game, but so far that hasn’t happened. Has anyone else had this humbling experience, or am I just less literate than I thought?!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WWF

  1. Have you considered the possibility that your opponents may cheat? Not accusing… just sayin’.
    I REALLY understand how you feel!

  2. mcbarlow5 says:

    I hadn’t considered that possibility, but it does make me feel better. Thanks, Kelly!

Leave a Reply

