my luck

I love you so much my heart hurts. That’s what he said to me. It’s been awhile since he said it, but still he said it. No one has every said anything like that to me.

I love him. I love the way his face looks when he’s sleeping, how his hair falls, his voice and the feel of his arms around me. I love how he kisses me and tells me he loves me every morning when we leave and every night when we get home.

I always had a feeling I would be older when and if I finally met my “soulmate”, and I’m thinking maybe that’s what he is. He compliments me, cooks for me, helps with my son and lets my dog live with us, even though he’s allergic. He works hard to be a good person, boyfriend, father , son and friend. He’s funny and smart as hell. Basically, he’s everything I ever wanted, and he’s mine. I’d say I’m finally very lucky.

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to my luck

  1. I would agree and remember love isn’t perfect.

Leave a Reply

