wedding plans

I guess it’s about time to post about the upcoming wedding plans, even though it’s not scheduled until March. The dress is bought and the church is booked, b ut that’s about as far as plans have progressed.

The next order of business is to find a place for the reception. We know we can use a local church parish hall though. So, I haven’t panicked yet.

I love my fiance but, honestly the thought of all the plans that will have to be made in the next few months is a little intimidating to me. I think I’d be glad at this point to run away to the Smokies for the weekend and get married!

Anyway, when and if plans get finalized, I’ll post them.

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to wedding plans

  1. Posky says:

    Trying to find your blog had me running around a bit. First it took me to your twitter and there you are listed as single- you could imagine my surprise and disappointment that, when I finally made my way to your blog, the first thing I read was that you were getting married.

    I tease. Congrats and good luck on getting everything squared away in a short time. I’m sure it will be fine though, it’s not about the wedding so much as the life that comes afterward right?

  2. Aw, thanks, and you’re exactly right about what’s really important. I guess I do need to update my social media profiles but, as you can probably tell from my blog format, I’m not too technologically literate. I don’t know how I did it, but somehow I’ve changed my avatar thingy to a black blob and I can’t even figure out how to change it back. It’s that old age thing, I guess.
    Love your blog, and thanks for commenting!

  3. Relax, it’s a party, a celebration…just saying

Leave a Reply

