football’s over

My son’s football season is now over! Their tournament game was held yesterday in cloudy,cold windy weather. They were winless for the season, but luckily they at least scored a couple of touchdowns. They did win a 3rd place trophy in their division though, which sounds pretty impressive except that there were only three teams in their division.

B, my son, played the sport for the first time this fall. Although he spent a lot of time on the bench, he did seem to enjoy playing safety when he got the chance.

I know that some people love football and look forward to it all year. I am not one of those people. I don’t understand the game, and it seems SO boring to me most of the time. Regardless, I’m quite glad the season has ended. No more three-night-a-week practices or early Saturday games. I’m sure we’ll be back at it with soccer in the spring, but until then, maybe we’ll get to enjoy a reprieve. I don’t know what I’ll do with all the free time, but I’m sure I can think of something!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to football’s over

  1. Angelia Sims says:

    I didn’t understand football for the longest time. Until I was taken to a pro game and “schooled”. It helped, but I agree, puts me right to sleep. 🙂 Enjoy your break!

Leave a Reply

