wish

rainI wish my fiance and mother weren’t arguing about wedding details a week and a half before our wedding is scheduled.

I wish our support staff at work weren’t short-staffed right now. It’s hard to enjoy something when feeling guilty about leaving someone at work by herself.

I wish the legislature wasn’t mainly full of a bunch of jerkoffs that don’t show any interest in passing meaningful animal or other legislation that won’t cost anybody anything. I’m sick of lobbying for better laws year after year and not getting anywhere.

I think it may be time to clean house, in more ways than one.

Please excuse my rant. I guess, as the old saying goes, I can wish in one hand and sh*t in the other and see which fills up first!

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to wish

  1. I just discovered your blog while at home sick. I often wondered what the bersain press thing meant when I saw it at the end of your Facenook posting and now I know. This blobs struck my heart because I was the reason we were short-staffed and therefore a source of stress for you during a time when you should have been having the time of your life. No one more than me wishes things had been different during that time and I still carry the guilt from it today. Guilt for interferring with your wonderful day, guilt for leaving my cherished co-worker alone, guilt for not being able to care for my family as I normally do, and guilt for losing two of my toes. If there is one thing I have had to learn it’s that things happen that are out of our control, I work with a great bunch of people, and that guilt will eat you up inside if you let it. I thank you for everything and apologize for adding stress to your already stressed time. Thanks for sharing your heart, it’s great to know you this way!

    • mcbarlow5 says:

      Oh God! Sorry, I don’t even remember what I said or why! Lol I’m sure I was just stressed with wedding stuff mainly. That’s probably why I shouldn’t put things on the internet, but I guess I figured nobody much reads it anyway. Ha! Hope you all feel better!

Leave a Reply

