post-wedding musings

wedding1</wedding2a>The top tier of the cake is in the freezer, the fancy nail job has been cleaned off and the dress is put away (or at least hanging in a garment bag). We had a lovely ceremony, and it was great seeing everyone at the reception. We also had fun on our honeymoon, touring the Biltmore house in North Carolina, with stops on the way back in Cherokee, NC and Gatlinburg, TN.

I must say that I’m glad the whole production is over, and I’m glad to be settling back into a normal routine. People have asked me if being married feels any different, but honestly it doesn’t. Maybe it just hasn’t sunk in yet. However, I’m very glad to be married to my husband, whom I love very much.

Thanks to everyone who joined us at the wedding, in person or in spirit. Above are a couple of pics:)

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

