blah

summerbearLately I’ve been feeling “blah”, and I don’t really know why. I thought maybe if I improved my appearance, it would help. I’ve been trying to exercise and tan more, but it doesn’t seem to be helping my looks or my mood much.

I think I’m just bored more than anything. Being bored is not the worst thing in life, far from it. If I’m bored, at least I know I’m not in the middle of a family or work crisis. Maybe it’s just the summer doldrums.

My husband has had several family health issues as well as work taking up his attention lately, which is totally understandable. But maybe that has something to do with it.

My son has also been gallavanting around for most of the last few weeks at camp and on vacation. I’m not used to having an empty nest.

I definitely need to try to work on getting my own life…

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

