Goodnight, Sleepy Hollow

shWatching tonight’s season finale of Sleepy Hollow reminded me of why I fell in love with the show in the first place.

In between fighting demons and traveling to purgatory to try to stave off the Apocalypse, Ichabod Crane and Det. Abbie Mills, played by Tom Mison and Nicole Beharie, showed off their comedic chops. At one point, while searching a remote area for George Washington’s Bible, Ichabod was having trouble with Abbie’s smartphone. “My map app’s not tracking,” he said. “But,” he continued, “I’m still getting updates from social networks. How can you have 500 friends but only 7 close companions?” “Our definition of friend is a little looser now,” Abbie replied.

Of course the the show had its share of drama too. As the episode ended, Henry the sineater had revealed himself as Ichabod and Katrina’s son. Katrina had been released from purgatory only to be carried off by the Headless Horseman, Ichabod was returned to the grave and Abbie was in purgatory.

I guess I’ll have to wait until fall to see how everything plays out. Until then, goodnight, Sleepy Hollow. Sleep well, my friend.

About mcbarlow5

37-year-old working mom in KY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodnight, Sleepy Hollow

  1. L. Palmer says:

    This show has been surprisingly awesome and fun. I’m a little disappointed there were only 13 episodes this season, but hope this will give the writers more space for greatness in season 2. It’ll be exciting to see where everything leads.

    • mcbarlow5 says:

      It will be hard to wait until fall to see what happens, but I guess I’ll have to amuse myself with Downton Abbey, Girls and my new favorite, True Detective, until then. Thanks for commenting!

Leave a Reply

